JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren C.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30339.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I am a competent and caring Nanny you have been looking for and I look forward to assisting your family.

I have a strong professional background in childcare and have been babysitting/nannying for over 10 years. I have worked in various capacities and have been everything from a Mother's Helper to a Children's Art Program Director/Teacher. I have experience working with children of different abilities and needs requirements and if your family so requires I am willing and able to get additional training for your specific needs.

I love being around children and believe strongly in keeping children of all ages stimulated mentally and physically to maintain their steady development. I believe in keeping to a basic schedule as it gives the children a sense of security and expectation as to the day's progression.
I also have teaching experience. I am a certified swim instructor and gave lessons to swimmers of all levels, both children and adults. As previously mentioned I worked with children ages 5-15 as the Art Program Director and Teacher at the Breman School. I have also worked as a teaching assistant at the graduate level and have worked with students one-on-one to improve their reading comprehension, writing and study skills.

Child safety is my top priority- I have been trained in water safety, first aid and CPR . I also have a clean driving record and qualify for my safe drivers insurance discount every year, in case you need me to run errands! I keep a neat house and will be sure to leave your home in clean condition and I am also to help out with light housework and laundry where needed during naptimes/scheduled activities for your family.

Please contact me if you require additional information. I will supply references upon request; my references are not published online in order to preserve the privacy of my clients. Thanks for looking and I hope to meet you soon! :)
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lauren C.
Lauren C.
Atlanta, GA 30339
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now