JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bernice W. Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30331.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$24 per hour

Bernice’s Bio

BERNICE WHITE 430 Tellico Circle • Atlanta , Georgia • 30331 Home: (678) 489-3950, Cell: (404) 509-5681 •••••••••••••••••••••••••••••• Seek the Challenging Position as a Child Care Nannie A highly talented Child Care Workers with huge experience in providing a safe, stimulating environment for young children; conducting individual and group activities to encourage learning and develop social interaction skills; preparing and serving children's meals; maintaining appropriate records of attendance and activities. Summary of Qualifications ·  More than twenty years experience. ·  Deep ability to communicate effectively, both orally and in writing. ·  Strong ability to understand and follow specific instructions and procedures. ·  Uncommon knowledge of child cognitive, social, and skills  development methods and techniques. ·  Exceptional knowledge of play, reading, and quiet-time activities for children. ·  In-depth child supervision skills. ·  Great ability to provide a supportive and caring environment  for children. ·  Excellent ability to provide basic nutrition and hygiene services for infants and young children. ·  Uncommon knowledge of child care facility, services and staff  licensure and certification requirements. ·  Strong ability to undertake all physical requirements involved with the early childhood setting including lifting loads of 0kg,    bending, squatting, pushing, pulling, trunk twisting, kneeling    and standing and sitting for long duration. ·  Deep understanding of a safe environment for children. ·  Strong knowledge of stages of physical, emotional, cognitive, social and cultural development of children. ·  Immense knowledge of activities and experiences appropriate for age groups and stages of development of children. ·  In-depth knowledge of health, hygiene and nutritional needs of children. ·  Demonstrated ability to work in partnerships with families. ·  Exceptional communication skills. ·  Uncommon knowledge of Child Protection legislation and its implications for the care and protection of children. ·  Remarkable ability to contribute as a team member to Occupational Health and Safety issues. ·  Proven ability to communicate clearly all necessary information to families, children and staff members. Professional Experience Christine and Russell Barber Atalanta Ga 2003 - 2007 Child Care Worker/ Nannie ·  Worked as a Nanny, providing full time care for Two children, two boys  ages 2 and 3 years old.· Responsible for dressing, feeding,  bathing, and  Taking care of  the children.·  Provided  entertainment activities for the children, including education game ,books , puzzles  excursions to the park, the movies etc.· Assisted the children with homework and taking them to their after schoolactivities.·  Attended to household chores including light housekeeping and children laundry.        Dr. Roberson Atlanta Ga 1997 - 2003 Nannie
Cleaning the house during the day, errands, food shopping, picking kids up from school, taking to activities and doing homework.
Prepared play and learning materials for the children
Supervised children's play, making sure of their physical safety at all times.
Helped children with daily routines such as toileting, dressing, eating and sleeping.
Prepared light snacks and meals.
Maintained a safe, clean, appealing environment.
Performed simple first aid in emergencies. Education High School Diploma (1976)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/3/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Yachica R. is a reference for Bernice W.
Yachica R. is a reference for Bernice W.
Jump to Top
Bernice W.
Bernice W.
Atlanta, GA 30331

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$24 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now