JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon U.

Nanny in Carnesville, GA 30521.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Carnesville, GA

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $150-$200 per week

Shannon’s Bio

Me and my husband live in Carnesville, Ga where we have lived for eleven yrs.My husband is a graduate from Auburn University and has a degree in building science.He has been building residential home for twenty or more yrs.Right now with economy he has had to go to Colorado to work. We have have four children ranging in age from 22yrs to 12 yrs old and we are also raising my nephew who is six.We have had him since he was a baby so he calls us mom and dad. My daughter who is the oldest is married to an Elbert Co. deputy whom we adore and my oldest boy is going into the Army in a couple weeks. I have children around me forever.Me and my grandmother had inhome daycare for yrs. back in the ninetys and then when i moved to Auburn,Ga. from Atlanta i started inhome for myself and had some of the greastest kids and parents.I raised half of the kids in our nieghbor i think but when i got pregnant with my last son i decided to give it up so i could enjoy my last child because i worked with other three and this one i was able to stay home and not have to work.I missed my kids and do still keep in touch with one of girls, i got her when she was 8 wks old and kept her til she was 4 but even now we go trick or treating and other stuff and she is almost 15. I think i am blessed with my family and having been able to care for all the chidren that i have.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Stacey M. is a reference for Shannon U.
Jill S. is a reference for Shannon U.
Jump to Top
Shannon U.
Shannon U.
Carnesville, GA 30521

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$200 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now