JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bree M.

Nanny in Danielsville, GA 30633.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Danielsville, GA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Bree’s Bio

Hi, my name is Bree. I'm 22 years old and I'm a nursing student at COTC. I'm planning on getting my Master's or Ph.D. in nursing and specializing in Neonatology or Labor & Delivery. I have several years of experience with all ages, including preemie babies. I've been babysitting and nannying for other families for about 11 years, but have helped out with younger siblings and cousins since I was very young. I'm a very nurturing and compassionate person (which is why I'm becoming a nurse!) so children tend to feel safe and secure with me, and warm up to me very easily.  I'm a pretty laid back and fun-loving babysitter, but I am more strict when it comes to manners, respect, and of course, enforcing the parents' rules.  I don't babysit because I can't find a "real" job, or just do this on the side whenever I feel like picking up an extra job.  I do this because it's what I love, and I chose long ago to make a career out of babysitting/nannying until I graduated from college.  To me, this is a "real" and very important job because I'm taking care of people's most precious possessions - their children.
As a nursing student, I have training in BLS and am certified in Infant, Child, and Adult CPR and First Aid. I went to a private Christian school, and because I was in the honors program there, I was able to help out in the younger classrooms as a teacher's helper. I mostly worked one-on-one with each child and helped them in the areas in which they were struggling. Because of that opportunity, I have some experience in teaching and I love helping children learn. I'd be happy to help with homework or even do some tutoring. I have high morals and values, I'm a good student, I don't smoke, or do drugs, and I try to be a positive influence and good role model for the children I spend time with. I have excellent references, reliable transportation, and a clean driving record. If you're interested in more information about me or have any questions, please feel free to call, text, or email me. Thanks for looking at my profile! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

April S. is a reference for Bree M.
April S. is a reference for Bree M.
Jump to Top
Bree M.
Bree M.
Danielsville, GA 30633
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now