JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra S.

Nanny in Decatur, GA 30033.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Decatur, GA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

Hi! I've been babysitting ever since I was eleven years old, and I've loved every minute! Along with watching kids ages 6 weeks-11 years, I have also worked with 7th-8th graders at my youth group as a peer minister. For three summers, I was also fortunate enough to have the opportunity to volunteer at a camp for children with neuromuscular diseases, so I have some experience with children with both serious physical and minor cognitive disabilities. I also nannied full-time, or close to full-time, for three summers, for boys ages 7 and 9 and girls ages 3 and 4 (and then 4 and 5). Currently, I am a senior at Boston College, studying Biology.
I am looking for a few families to babysit for either occasionally or on a more regular basis.
 
My Talents:
~I'm a pro at hide-and-seek (and I have references to prove it!)
 
~The park is my specialty... monkey bars, baseball diamond, kiddie pool... you name it!
 
~I can drive! I've been driving for over 5 years now, and I've yet to get a ticket or get in an accident. However, I do not currently have a car. I know the T pretty well, though!
 
~I can also cook! Though the menu may be somewhat limited. My personal specialties are frozen pizzas, mac and cheese, and sandwiches! (However, I can also follow simple recipes!)
 
~I have the talent of getting even the toughest kids into bed... on time!!
 
~I participated in Extemporaneous Reading in the Speech program at my school... which, in real-world terms, means: give me a book and I can do voices! (Though I'm still working on perfecting my accents... cheerio! At this point, at least they're likely to get a laugh!).
 
~I'm often silly. So if you have silly kids, we'll get along just fine.
 
~Of course, I'm also organized, responsible, and reliable!
 
~I have yet to meet a kid I didn't get along with... and I've had 21 years of looking!!
 
~I may have a little trouble with some of the concepts in calculus, but I am AWESOME at multiplication, and I love to show off. I love helping kids with homework in any class... it takes me back to the days when homework was actually understandable!!
 
~Boy or girl, infant or pre-teen, I know if I'm the babysitter we WILL have fun!
 
~I love stories. I can make them up on the fly, and though I can't say I'm Hans Christen Andersen, I promise that any story I tell will definitely end in giggles. I also love reading, so a stack of books and a rainy day is heaven!
 
~I'm more than willing to take some field trips with the kid! The park, the zoo, the library... whatever!
 
Thanks for reading! I can't wait to meet you and your children!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Russian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Alexandra S.
Alexandra S.
Decatur, GA 30033
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now