JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ruth E.

Nanny in Greensboro, GA 30642.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greensboro, GA

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $300-$900 per week

Ruth’s Bio

I enjoy children! I love teaching and what ever their age I make the time we have together fun. When you choose me to care for your children you don't need to worry about them, they are safe and secure. I will give them my full attention. I will help them with homework. I will support your rules, and the children will clean up before transitioning to the next activity. I use the time out chill chair if the child is not following directions. Children should not play in the vehicles or garage, I feel those are dangerous places for children. I don't keep the children while a parent is home. The children will only want the parents attention, because I have found this to be a very hard  sitution for the children and myself to deal with.  I am not mean, I have worked in education 18 years. I also teach a Sunday school class.  I substitute teach in Morgan county with the preschool through high school. I enjoy working with the special ed classes. I volunteer with the developmentally disabled teens and adults in Madison. Also, I am not the house keeper. I will manage the children and have them pick up. I will clean

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/10/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/2/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Fran H. is a reference for Ruth E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ruth E.
Ruth E.
Greensboro, GA 30642
61

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$900 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now