JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michele B.

Nanny in Lawrenceville, GA 30044.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lawrenceville, GA

  • Age 41
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Michele’s Bio

I have been providing back up care and nanny care on short term basis for over a year now.  In addition I have 9 years of experience as an in home childcare provider, in which I was the owner/operator for children ages 2 months to 12 years old.  During this time I was responsible for transportation, healthy meals, and implementing a curriculum for each age group based on the Georgia Early Learning Standards (GELS).  In addition to being a professional nanny and childcare provider I was also a lead teacher for a daycare center for 1 year.  
When caring for children I like to feel as if I am one of the family.  I want children to feel comfortable with me and so I have love, love, love doing arts and crafts and board games, reading and enjoying nature however I am open to exploring new things that children love to do so we can both enjoy one anothers time.  
The home which I currently provide care does not have any pets, however I am open to them, depending on the size and character of the animal. ( I have worked in homes with animals before and they all seem to love me).  
On my time away from work I provide meals to the homeless through my organization which I am the founder of.  This is a great passion of mine in which I have been volunteering on various degrees from feeding the homeless to visiting seniors.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Zakkiyah W. is a reference for Michele B. Relationship: Family
Erica M. is a reference for Michele B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Michele B.
Michele B.
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
41

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now