JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jason D.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30342.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sandy Springs, GA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jason’s Bio

I am currently a full-time speech language assistant at the May Institute in Randolph. I graduated from Umass Amherst in 2010, majoring in Speech Pathology and minoring in Education and Psychology. I want to go into either Speech or Behavioral therapy because I love working with and helping kids. I love having fun and getting to know people. Getting kids involved with activities outdoors and anything thing else other than being in front of the television is important to me.
Unfortunately, I don't have as much time as I used to. However, I always do my best to make myself available.
I have worked with kids for as long as I can remember. I started getting paid for it in 2004! That summer I worked at a summer pre-k special needs program in Westwood. I worked there for 3 years as a Teacher's Assistant. From this program I learned a lot about new activities inside and outside the classroom.
For the summer of 2007 and 2008 I worked at Confidence Connections. It's a special needs program that works on communication skills between children with speech and behavioral disabilities. It's a great program and I hope to one day set up another one. 
Last summer, I was a nanny (or as I like to refer to it as a, "manny") for a family in Natick. It was a lot of responsibility but a rewarding experience.
Not only am I responsible but I am also pride myself on being very reliable and flexible. I love getting to know new people and families!
For my full resume and references please ask! I will gladly send you both!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/1/2015


My availability is valid through 3/27/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Tina F. is a reference for Jason D.
Tina F. is a reference for Jason D.
Jump to Top
Jason D.
Jason D.
Sandy Springs, GA 30342

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now