JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rafaela P.

Nanny in Smyrna, GA 30080.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Smyrna, GA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rafaela’s Bio

My name is Rafaela, I am from Brazil ( Belo Horizonte), 29 years old, Married I speak portuguese as first language, I have been in USA for 7 years. I'm a loving and caring person looking for a stable family. . I have excellent references and have been taking care of children for about 10 years now. Ive had experience with children from 2 month olds to 5 year olds. I am an animal lover and I am a very compassionate person. I try to teach children to be polite, nice, attentive and good to just about anyone.  I understand the importance of these years for your child and will try to make them as educational and happy and fun as possible. I try to establish a relationship with the child (children) that I am caring for that benefits them and the family not only short term, but in the long run as well. I try to become a balanced, stable, caring and loving figure in the childs life, that can provide security and love, while also providing stability and discipline. I try to set a good example for the children I care for, by creating fun filled activities that teach and educate as well. What a typical day with me would be like: Depends on the child (children) and the time of year. I always try to encourage children to read, by any means possible, whether it starts as story telling, play, crafts, color.... I prefer T.V. to be limited, but will bend to the rules of the family. I am CPR, AID certficate, and I am Cetified Health Coach. Please, feel free to contact me by email or phone that are available in my profile. Thank you for your time


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/17/2014


My availability is valid through 5/10/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
Jump to Top
Rafaela P.
Rafaela P.
Smyrna, GA 30080

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now