JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexia S.

Nanny in Buford, GA 30518.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sugar Hill, GA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Alexia’s Bio

My name is Alexia. I am a very fun-loving and full of life girl. I love to read, craft, knit, hike, watch movies, and organize things. I am a huge animal lover and don't mind working with them. I have a kind heart and would love to provide the help that you need.
I graduated from Western Kentucky University in 2007 with a BFA in Performing Arts. My specialty while in school was children's theatre. I worked a lot with kids including directing a play with a local elementary school and local theaters, teaching theatre summer camps, and working with children interested in theatre on Saturdays. Needless to say I LOVE working with kids. While in high school I was enrolled in the child development class and I have two and half years day care experience with infants and toddlers. As a nanny I have worked for some pretty amazing families. I had a set of twins in Atlanta for 8 months until I moved to New York. I worked with another family with twins in Manhattan for 9 months until they relocated. And I have been with with my family now, the kiddos are currently 3 and 5, for over two and half years but unfortunately have to part ways with them since I am relocating with my husband.
Being the theatre kid that I am, I have a lot of energy and love playing with kids. With all the teaching experience that I have, I also know how to be a friend and an authority figure. I also love being outside and am an excellent swimmer, I competed for 5 years. I also have experience traveling and have a an up to date passport.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Lisa S. is a reference for Alexia S. Relationship: Former Employer
Stephanie H. is a reference for Alexia S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexia S.
Alexia S.
Sugar Hill, GA 30518

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now