JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie P.

Nanny in Captain Cook, HI 96704.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Captain Cook, HI

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$30 per hour

Julie’s Bio

Dear family
My name is Juliana. I am originally from Seattle WA but have gone to school in Oregon for the last 3 years. I have recently graduated from the University of Oregon with a degree in Psychology and Business. I am passionate about alternative medicine, music, kids, family and traveling. In Seattle, I worked for a family with 2 boys, ages 2 and 4, every summer for 5 years and could not have asked for a better job. My Mother is a Doula in Seattle, so I have learned a lot about childcare from her and gained much of my experience with infants through her as well. I will be moving to Hawaii in January 2014, looking for a family to work with for 1-12 months.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Juli D. is a reference for Julie P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Julie P.
Julie P.
Captain Cook, HI 96704

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now