JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily G.

Nanny in Honolulu, HI 96822.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Honolulu, HI

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I completed my masters degree in Applied Linguistics/TESOL at ODU (Norfolk, VA) in May 2014, spent the summer in Jersey for an internship, and subsequently moved to Hawaii. I have over right years of childcare experience with all ages, especially infant and toddler. Although I currently work part time as an adult ESL instructor, I miss working with children and would love to babysit in afternoons/evenings and/or weekends. I have had first aid/CPR certs in the past and would obtain again at your beckoning.

That said, the following is a description of my childcare philosophy:
I like to structure fun, educational activities with children, including hobbies such as art, music (guitar, flute, singing), and writing. I treat the families that I work for with respect, and would like to form a childcare relationship with you based on trust and friendship. I am negotiable on discipline - it's never a fun thing, but I am able to mediate and enforce age-appropriate rules as applicable. I prefer to resolve conflicts as calmly and logically as possible (versus yelling and threats). I am ok with pets in the home and open to discussing errands and drop-offs/pick-ups at school. Please contact me about my availability. Mahalo! I look forward to speaking with you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Muscular Dystrophy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/28/13

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

References

Holly M. is a reference for Emily G. Relationship: Former Employer
Debbie E. is a reference for Emily G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emily G.
Emily G.
Honolulu, HI 96822
27

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now