JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Monique D.

Nanny in Pahoa, HI 96778.

Pahoa, HI

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Monique’s Bio

I have been a nanny for 2 families; one family had a 4 year old, a 2 year old and a 5 month old.  The other family had a 1 year old and a 3 year old.  I mostly have experience babysitting and love working with kids of all age ranges although I prefer infants and toddlers.  Nannying is a rewarding position since working with the same children and family members consistently allows for a stronger relationship to grow.  Some of the activities I like to do with little ones include doing arts and crafts and allowing for creativity, going outside and playing at the park or going for walks, listening to music, dancing, reading stories, learning activities, playing with toys and doing lots of puzzles!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider


My availability is valid through 5/19/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Derek J. is a reference for Monique D.
Jump to Top
Monique D.
Monique D.
Pahoa, HI 96778

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now