JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lasara B.

Nanny in Clive, IA 50325.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Clive, IA

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lasara’s Bio

My first nanny job was 12 years ago when I was 14 years old.  I spent a summer caring for an infant almost daily.  Now I am a senior at Drake University getting my undergrad in English.  I love to read, write, edit, teach literacy and hope to become a composition/literature professor after Grad school. I currently (and for the past 6 years) work for MOSAIC.  There I assist individuals with intellectual disabilities.  We do all day to day tasks together and help them with any goals they may be working on from learning sign language to getting a job or just excising more.  I help them write letters to family and assist them with as much personal needs care as they need.  I am very comfortable giving direct care and dont mind getting a little messy. I also assist them with cleaning task/house work.  Because of MOSAIC, I am a certified Med Aid as well as am certified in CPR, first aid and AED. I have a niece and 2 nephews, ages 2, 4, and 6.  I babysit for my sister and her husband all the time (I am indeed the "favorite aunt").  They are so much fun.  We go the park, do arts and craft (paint and drawing, especially), read books, jump on the trampoline, swim, cook and bake together, sing, dance and anything fun really.  I have a kind, old dog named "Sketch" and I love animals.  I volunteer at DMPL assiting English-learners with reading, writing, pronunciation and conversational skills. 


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Aubry G. is a reference for Lasara B.
Jump to Top
Lasara B.
Lasara B.
Clive, IA 50325

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now