JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica E. Nanny in Independence, IA 50644.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Independence, IA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I've loved kids my entire life, making me thrilled when I was asked to become a Parent's Helper at the age of 8. I would go to the family's home and care for their 3 children while the mom was doing housework, office duties, etc. As soon as I was of age, I took the babysitting course and started watching the children on my own at the age of 12 and continued with the same family for many years until they were old enough to care for themselves. Though college I worked at a child care center with ages 6 weeks - 5 years old. Here we taught, played games, provided healthy meals, played outside and participated in art activities. And the same was done for the summer I spent in Tokyo as a camp counselor through Camp Adventure (3-4 year olds). I strongly beleive that planned activities are one of the most important skills of a child care provider, they not only keep the children entertained, but they also stimulate the brain and provide the skills for life and learning that all children need.
Having swam competitively since I was 7, I became an instructor at 16 and eventually a coach at 19. These experiences not only provide me the skills to work with and manage multiple children at once, but also give me the abilities to teach your children some of life's most important lessons --- swimming for safety reasons and the importance of exercise.
Children will become whatever you make them to be. Teaching and providing them with great and various opportunities will help build and mold them to be a wonderful, healthy and smart person.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Beth E. is a reference for Jessica E.
Patti G. is a reference for Jessica E.
Jump to Top
Jessica E.
Jessica E.
Independence, IA 50644

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now