JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michella B.

Nanny in Idaho Falls, ID 83402.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Idaho Falls, ID

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Michella’s Bio

I have been babysitting since I was about 8 years old, first for my siblings and then my many cousins, and children of church members. I helped in my Aunt's daycare and a dance studio. Their ages ranged from newborn to around 10 years old. August 2012- December 2012 my nanny job was for a 4-month-old boy (when I started) for six months. I was in charge of feeding, naps, walks, entertainment, medication, and keeping a record of food, coughs, and naps for his parents and his doctor. My most recent nanny job I have had since July 2013. I watch 3 wonderful kids, aged 2 1/2, 4, and 6. I help with homework, create preschool work for the younger two, as well as take them to activities and provide some light housekeeping ( laundry, cleaning bathrooms and kitchen, dusting, vacuuming, etc.), and cooking meals, sometimes for the whole family. Some of our favorite things to do are going to the library and to the parks when it's warm enough! I love kids and we get along well! I try to keep them entertained with games and play rather than watching TV and movies all day. I also like to have the house at least as clean as it was when I arrived when the parents get home. I try to stick with healthy meals and snacks, apples are a great source of energy! I have transportation and love taking the kids to places such as parks or zoos as they really enjoy them! I also understand how important it is for the caregiver and parents to be on the same page when it comes to schedules, behavior, and discipline. I love theater and reading, they are my favorite things to do! My husband and I have quite the zoo, with three cats, two guinea pigs, and a dog. We love to go camping and spend time together. He is going to school for Psychology and Philosophy, and I am thinking about a degree in Elementary Education or English. Working as a caregiver or a teacher, either way I would get to be with children and do what I love! Thank you for your interest!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/19/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Amy Schumann S. is a reference for Michella B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michella B.
Michella B.
Idaho Falls, ID 83402

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now