JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Riley J.

Nanny in Nampa, ID 83686.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nampa, ID

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

Riley’s Bio


I am a 22 year old female with a passion for hanging out with kids of all ages, and helping them learn and grow and discover life in all of its wonderful forms! I have spent most of my working history with children in the 4 month to 4 year range, and I love how engaged they are in everything they are doing. I love knowing that when a child is staring at something, or turning something over in their hands, or attempting to do something that may seem bizarre or pointless or just humorous to an adult, the gears in their brains are turning and they are learning things that we may never understand in that moment. I've loved being able to be a part of those moments with kids. Some of my interests, and the things I can offer as a caretaker, include yoga (I am a certified instructor, and had a lot of fun doing yoga with Violet, a three year old I watched in Tucson), music (I sing and play piano and accordion, I have taught piano to kids before as well), cooking (I enjoy playing around with ingredients, and tend to cook healthy/organic meals for myself when I can), gardening (this is something most kids I have worked with love, and I can also teach how to build cob buildings, which to a child can be just the best excuse to stomp around in mud and create something at the same time!), fermenting food (another fantastic project to do with kids. Homemade soda, anyone?), building things, painting/art, and learning in general!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/13/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susan L. is a reference for Riley J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Riley J.
Riley J.
Nampa, ID 83686

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now