JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel D. - Nampa Nanny

Rachel D. Nanny in Nampa, ID 83651.

Nampa, ID

  • Age 40
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Rachel nannied for us 3 days a week for abou 3 months 10 hours a day. She is phenomenal. She engaged our daughte...

- Raquel J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I have at least 9 years of childcare experience, including a year as a live-in nanny for two preschool-age children and, most recently, as a nanny for a large family. My passion is to work with children! In addition to my recent nanny experience, I also completed an elementary teaching credential last year which provided some valuable classroom experience and an opportunity to successfully build the trust of students, their teachers, and their parents. My education, which includes a degree in early childhood development, has provided a great deal of perspective about children and their needs. However, it is the face to face encounters with kids that have taught me the most and increased my appreciation for every child’s individuality. I have worked with children ranging from infant to early teen age in a variety of settings. I am friendly and nurturing and have a natural knack for connecting with kids. I am currently looking for a full-time/part-time opportunity to care for children before I launch my teaching career in the fall of 2013. If you think I might be a match for your family’s needs, I would love to hear from you! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Rachel nannied for us 3 days a week for abou 3 months 10 hours a day. She is phenomenal. She engaged our daughter all day. She was very diligent with making sure she was interacting with her. My daughter loved "Ms. Rachel". She received information well and if I would tell her I prefer we did things "this way" or "that" she was more than happy to accomodate. As a mom, one of my biggest fears having someone else with my child all day is not instilling the values and morals we have as a family, and Rachel was so great about helping us maintain that. She always made sure the house was picked up and the dishes were done when we got home (which was above what we asked her to do).

She is a very sweet, loving and trustworthy provider and I would not hesitate to use her again if she were available. We will miss you around here Ms. Rachel!

- Raquel J.

References

Mary J. is a reference for Rachel D.
Mary J. is a reference for Rachel D.
Jump to Top