JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lucille S.

Nanny in Arlington Heights, IL 60004.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Arlington Heights, IL

  • Age 47
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Lucille’s Bio

Hello, My name is Lucille and I am a Polish - American. I have 15 years experience with children ranging from infancy to school age. I especially love to work with newborns and toddlers. Moms called me the " baby whisperer".

When you are working with children you have to have a sense of humor. You have to be patient. This is my main approach with children.
I wanted to be a nanny because of personal experiences. In my experience, it took me a long time to become a mother myself and have learned to appreciate not just my own child but other children.

 Dependability and reliability are very important aspects to me. This means you depend on me to be on time so you can go to work. Out of the 7 years I have worked for a particular family, I only missed 1 day of work.

I am a fun and active person who greatly enjoys being around kids.They are never bored with me as I have a plenty of ideas in terms of how to spend time with them. Rather than  sitting at home and watching TV, I prefer to take the kids to interesting places that I know they will enjoy. I also enjoy going outside and doing  fun and educational activities. I am reliable, dependable and responsible. If I commit to do something I do my very best.  I hope that this background information will meet your  needs and qualifications for the position for your children's nanny.

I have references from all previous families and if you grant me an interview, I will bring the written references,current physical statement from my doctor that I am physically fit to provide care for children, criminal background check and driving records for your viewing.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/21/2015


My availability is valid through 7/20/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sharon M. is a reference for Lucille S. Relationship: Former Employer
Isabell B. is a reference for Lucille S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lucille S.
Lucille S.
Arlington Heights, IL 60004

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now