JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie L.

Nanny in Aurora, IL 60506.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aurora, IL

  • Age 75
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Marie’s Bio

 I am a mature loving woman who is looking for  a  position as a Nanny or a babysitter. I live off of Orchard and Coach and Surrey Ln. in Aurora. I have been a nanny for the past 10 years.For 5 years I was a Nanny for 3 children in Sugar Grove, typically two or 3 days/nights a week. They were 9, 11 and 13 when I began working there. I cooked, did laundry, vacuuming, dusting, running the kids to activities, attending school functions, activities after school, etc. The woman of the house is an International flight attendant and needed me to stay two or three nights a week. While doing this I babysat for my grandson in Downers Grove which required at least 45 minutes driving each way from 8 until 3, 4-5 days a week I began sitting with him at about 2 months until 3 ½ years old with about a year a off. We went to the park, played trains (a lot!), read books, learned numbers etc. I did this until June 2009. Then I babysat for an 8 mos old boy, another position was for a 7 yr old girl and a 1 yr old boy, another position for a 7 yr old boy and a 3 yr old girl.  My most recent position began about four years ago with a newborn little girl.  She is now almost 4 and is in a daycare full time. I do some occasional early evening sitting for her when mom is running late. I currently am sitting for a 10 mo old little girl but this position will end around Sept 20.Financially I need to work, and I also want to work to fill the time and I can’t think of a better way to fill my time than to be with children!  If you are interested in talking to me further, please call or e-mail me with any questions you may have. 630-859-3861.. I am now also taking short notice positions.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/16/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Marie L.
Marie L.
Aurora, IL 60506

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now