JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel G.

Nanny in Aurora, IL 60502.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Aurora, IL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

While finishing my bachelors degree in history from North Central College in Naperville, I began nannying part time for a family in Naperville. I stayed with them until graduation, and then left to pursue a career outside of childcare. After a stint as an intern with a political campaign in 2007 and as a project assistant at Kirkland & Ellis in Chicago, I began to rethink my path. I quit my job and internship, and went back to nannying. Although I never saw myself pursuing it as a career, nannying has become just that. My mother was a homemaker and supreme nurturer, and I think it is in my blood and my psyche to be such! Combined with my creative, free spirit, nannying is a perfect match for me. I love working with kids, being outside and active, doing art projects, and making learning fun. It's a selfish endeavor in that it is a beyond rewarding job for me, but I think that's what makes me a great nanny - being able to reap the reward of having such a huge impact on kids' and their family's lives.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Rachel G.
Rachel G.
Aurora, IL 60502
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now