JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mackenzie G.

Nanny in Barrington, IL 60010.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Barrington, IL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mackenzie’s Bio

I recently graduated from the University of Kansas with a BA in Speech Language and Hearing. Since I was a Freshman, I have been working as a teacher at an on campus daycare called Sunnyside Infant Toddler and Educare Program which is for children 0 to 5 years of age. I have taught in each room, the infant room, toddler room, educare 1 room(2.5 to 3.5), and educare 2 room(3.5 to 5) one each semester. I loved all rooms and it was really interesting to see how quickly children develop and how and what you teach them really does have an effect on them. For the past three years I have been the supervisor in Educare 2's room. This September,I had to leave my job at Educare (due to only employing students) and started working at Building Blocks Daycare in the Grasshopper (5year old room) and the Infant Room. For me, working with children is so much fun. They learn so much, so quickly and it's really rewarding to know that I was someone who helped them develop and learn.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/23/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sylvia A. is a reference for Mackenzie G.
Sylvia A. is a reference for Mackenzie G.
Jump to Top
Mackenzie G.
Mackenzie G.
Barrington, IL 60010
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now