JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy P.

Nanny in Bartlett, IL 60103.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Bartlett, IL

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

My name is Amy and I am 37 years old. For the last 4 years I have been a nanny for two wonderful families. Currently I work Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays with one family that has two boys, ages 5 and 3. The other family that I work with on Tuesdays and Thursdays has a little girl, age 4 and 3/4th ( as she would tell you). I have become part of each of their families and have enjoyed being able to contribute and watch each child grow throughout the years. Sadly, my Tuesday/Thursday Family has had a change in their daughter's school schedule so my Tuesdays/Thursdays will be opening up. Currently, I am helping the family out with other errands during the day until I am able to secure another nanny position.
For as long as I can remember I have always loved to be around kids.  I started babysitting at age eleven and pretty much haven’t stopped since. I have babysat for children ranging from newborns up to 10yrs old.  I am a very dependable person that believes in and enjoys interacting and playing with kids and not just put them in front of a TV all day long. I am very hands on and am one of those people you see rolling around on the floor, helping building things or coloring pictures with kids.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amy P.
Amy P.
Bartlett, IL 60103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now