JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Madelyn B. Nanny in Belleville, IL 62223.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Belleville, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

Madelyn’s Bio

I have been babysitting regularly since I was twelve. I have lots of experience with children from infants to teens, as well as children with disabilities (hearing impairments, developmental challenges, ADD/ADHD). I know many activities that do not involve watching TV! I have arts & crafts materials I am willing to bring with me; I'd love to make projects, read books, bake cookies, color, go on walks, play outside, explore and learn with children. I have tutoring experience, so I am also able to help with reading or other homework. I am CPR certified, and I do not smoke, use drugs or drink. I have an insured car and a clean driving record. I have a very open schedule, lots of availability. I am willing to work weekdays, evenings, or overnights, regularly or just on ocassion. I would most enjoy finding a family I can build a relationship with, but I certainly will not deny something for the short-term. Also: I have experience both house- and pet-sitting, for about nine years. I have two dogs of my own (and have had pets my entire life). I will certainly feed and water dogs daily, but also walk, play, and be a companion to pets. As for houses: I know how a household is run, and am willing to run errands and do chores and other housework while sitting, gardening included.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jeanne D. is a reference for Madelyn B.
Jeanne D. is a reference for Madelyn B.
Jump to Top
Madelyn B.
Madelyn B.
Belleville, IL 62223

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now