JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Veronica V.

Nanny in Bolingbrook, IL 60490.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bolingbrook, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Veronica’s Bio

Why spend so much money putting your child in a germ covered day care center when they can get one on one attention in a home setting? I know it is cliche', but I believe that children are the future. Therefore, they should be surrounded by positive role models and environments that enrich their lives.  I take the responsibility of caring for children very seriously.  I have current CPR and First Aid certification, a bachelor's degree in Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Special education from EKU; and during my 12 years babysitting experience, 10 years of nannying, and 1 year of being in a center I have worked with newborns, infants, toddlers, special needs, multiples, school-aged and beyond!
I have a son born Feb 2012 who would be a beneficial playmate! I am not looking to run a day care, just simply looking for a family of 1 or 2 children to take care of on a regular basis. Guaranteed to be cheaper than you are paying for a company day care where their ratio is anywhere from 4-20 kids per teacher (depending on the age).  Unfortunately I have worked in the day care setting and was not always able to provide the quality of care I would want to.
Consider allowing my son and I to come to your home! I will always be 100% honest with you and will provide your family the kind of care you deserve!  We can go on outings to the zoos and museums at no extra cost. If allowed by you, I will follow your schedule, provide naps,  plan fun art/developmental activities, and you will get a daily report sheet every day. I can help with transportation if needed, and your child can have social interaction with my son! I am more than willing to provide you with my resume and additional references. Anything you need, I am here for you!
 Please contact me for more details, be sure to include where you are located, age and number of children, days/times you are looking for care, a rate you are looking to spend, and how soon you are looking for someone to start. Feel free to ask any questions you may have, I look forward to hearing from you! Have a great day :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/8/2016


My availability is valid through 8/3/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Carla . is a reference for Veronica V.
Jump to Top
Veronica V.
Veronica V.
Bolingbrook, IL 60490

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now