JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer B.

Nanny in Bridgeview, IL 60455.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bridgeview, IL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My name is Jennifer Cassidy and I am 24 old. I live in Plainfield, Illinois. I have an associates degree in general studies. I have a certified nurse assistant license and I am CPR AND FIRST AIDS CERTIFIED. I also know the Heimlich Manueuver. I absolutely love children. I love watching them laugh, explore, play, and grow. I love spending time with them and engage in arts and crafts, games, learning, exploring. I am very responsible and always on time. Children love me and I think its because I get down on the floor and play with them and giggle like they do. Children think I am coming over to play and that makes it easier for mom and dad to get out.  I love to laugh, sing, and have lots of fun with kids. I never put them in front of a television because there is so much more in life than sitting around watching tv all day. I like watching children learn and grow and I make every effort I can to be an excellent example in their eyes. I have a huge heart and nurture children as if they were my own when they are in my hands. I try to have eyes in the back of my head as much as possible, because I want them to be safe and sound.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/2/2014


My availability is valid through 6/20/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sheila B. is a reference for Jennifer B. Relationship: Client
Rachel S. is a reference for Jennifer B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Bridgeview, IL 60455

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now