JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jackie D. - Brimfield Nanny

Jackie D. Nanny in Brimfield, IL 61517.

Brimfield, IL

  • Age 19
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jackie was an excellent nanny for our three girls this summer. She was very responsible and dependable. She exce...

- Camille H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Jackie’s Bio

With about 7 years of experience and caring for kids ranging from 6 months to 13 years old, I've adapted a great love and joy for childcare. I also have 4 younger siblings that I live with while I'm home from college, so you can say I have quite the "full-time experience" in caregiving. As I've dominantly babysat since I was 12 and began nannying during high school, I've also worked as a caterer for the Peoria Chiefs in the past. I am currently going to The Master's College in California during the school year for college, but will be returning home (Brimfield - Peoria County) in May in high hopes of nannying over the summer. I have currently been babysitting for alumni from my college while I'm in California and working at the college library.
The type of families I generally care for completely varies and isn't a consistent "type". I've cared for families of 6 high-maintenance children, babies that require tender care, smaller families asking for additional housekeeping and upkeep while I'm working, children that enjoy crafts, going on bike rides, or extravagant amounts of outside activity or simply being kept busy, and so forth. A long story cut short, I have great experience with a wide aray of families and children and have enjoyed each individual one.
I find absolute joy in seeing the children's faces light up throughout the day as I focus on building relationships with the children rather than view it as concretely a job. This includes a healthy balance between making sure the children are provided an enjoyable and memorable day/evening, but also making sure the house is kept clean (kept cleaner than I had arrived is my thumb rule) and the children are given discipline if need be. I love doing a wide variety of things with the kids, depending on their personality and the parents' preference. This may include special snacks, crafts, telling stories, watching a movie before nap time, taking them for walks, bike rides, playing sports, dress-up with the girls, "imagination games" (as kids would call it), and much much more!
Because the babysitting bibliography required a 255 character maximum, I would like to include a more detailed response towards my history and experience as a caregiver.
 
I am a fun-loving, energetic college student that is very experienced and ready to appeal towards your children's needs and personality as well as give them a memorable time and a friendship :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jackie was an excellent nanny for our three girls this summer. She was very responsible and dependable. She exceeded our expectations. Our girls had a very fun and safe summer with her.

- Camille H.

References

Paige W. is a reference for Jackie D.
Tracy D. is a reference for Jackie D.
Jump to Top