JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth T.

Nanny in Buffalo Grove, IL 60089.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Buffalo Grove, IL

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

For the past 3 years I have been a nanny for a wonderful and loving family, sadly they are moving to Florida and I am not able to do so. The 3 children I watched ranged in age from 4 months-5 years of age. I have taken many child development courses and understand what a child needs to grow and expand their little minds, I believe in playing outside and doing fun and educational crafts. I love being a nanny it's a job that requires patience and understanding, it holds many rewards and truly brings me happiness. I am currently studying child psychology and hope to make it a career, I currently have a 4.0 GPA and am in the colleges honors society, I love to write and have been published in a few creative writing magazines. I am pet friendly I have 2 dogs and 2 cats myself, the family I worked for also had a dog Samantha who loved to go on walks with us. My daily tasks included making healthy nutritious meals, craft time, field-trips and adventures to museums and zoos, homework help, dressing and getting the children ready for school, bath time, light cleanup and lots of playing. I would love to find another family to become a part of while I peruse my education, you won't regret hiring me I am organized, responsible and most of all fun!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/12/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Breanna P. is a reference for Elizabeth T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elizabeth T.
Elizabeth T.
Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now