JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kendra W.

Nanny in Carlyle, IL 62231.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Carlyle, IL

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Kendra’s Bio

Hi! I'm Kendra. I'm a twenty-year old woman living in Carlyle, looking to be a full-time nanny. I was working full-time at McDonald's for years, but I just felt like it was time to move on. I'd rather have a job where I can see something grow and get better due to my efforts, and what better way to do that than with children? :) While I have never technically been a nanny, I am the oldest of 14 first cousins and 5 siblings. I have cared for every one of my cousins. Over previous summers, I cared for my three youngest sisters for 11 hours a day, 6 days a week. I even coached my oldest sister's softball team last summer. I have experience watching children of all ages. I have babysat for at least a dozen newborns, and 3 of them on a regular basis. My caregiving philosophy is simple. I think my gram did a wonderful job raising me, and I try to emulate her. I have never raised my voice to a child. Yelling at them only makes them think it's ok for them to yell back. I like to keep them busy. Whether it be reading a book, playing pretend, helping with yardwork or in the kitchen, anything but watching tv all day. Idle hands are the devil's workshop. I love softball, and try to play catch with my sister's as often as I can. I also LOVE to cook. I think it's a lot of fun having young ones in the kitchen with me. There is no love quite so unconditional as that of a child, I get no greater pleasure than helping one to grow and learn. Anything I may have not covered, feel free to ask. :)


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kendra W.
Kendra W.
Carlyle, IL 62231

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now