JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I grew up in Glenview, so I've been a midwesterner my entire life. My first job (over 15 years ago!) was watching over the children in a nursery during mass--I haven't stopped babysitting since then. I moved on to babysit the neighborhood children for many years. My experience ranges from infants to teenagers. Some of my favorite babysitting memories include molding clay, practicing 1/16th note rhythms on a drum pad, and riding bicycles together to the library.

To save up for graduate school I worked as a full-time nanny for a family of 5: twin 6-year-old boys and their 2-year-old brother. The twins could not be more different. One enjoyed playing Monopoly and card games. The other enjoyed playing hide-and-seek and kickball. All 3 boys were loads of fun.

In 2009 I received my B.S. in Kinesiology at Indiana University. Over 3 years ago, I moved to Chicago to get my Masters in Cinema Directing at Columbia College. Since graduating I have worked as a freelance filmmaker and continued to babysit, thanks to a flexible schedule.

The reason why I have continued to babysit all these years is because I truly enjoy seeing their little minds grow and develop. Children have unique personalities even before their first words. It is so much fun to teach when the student is so simplistic and curious!

I have been lucky enough to babysit children with very different interests from very different cultures. I am completely flexible when it comes to parenting styles and household traditions and welcome those conversations.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jackie V. is a reference for Sarah C. Relationship: Former Employer
Tom O. is a reference for Sarah C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah C.
Sarah C.
Chicago, IL 60647
31

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now