JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathryn M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 24
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kathryn. =)
My child care experience began at age 14, when I frequently looked after a sweet 1-year-old boy. My tasks included playing, feeding, bathing, and putting him to bed. During that time, I also began to volunteer with the children's ministry at my church. My task was to teach songs and dances to children ages 5-8. I also volunteered with the youth ministry at my church for two years. My tasks were to play games and lead discussions with kids ages 11-13. I have been a camp counselor for my church's youth group for 4 summers. During those summers, I was in charge of a group of girls ages 11-13 as they engaged in camp activities. In addition, for 1.5 years, I worked part-time at a daycare. I watched a classroom of 2-year-olds and I supervised classroom activities (nap time, snack, indoor/out door play). Last year, I had a job as a part-time nanny for 11-year-old twins and my tasks include picking them up from school, feeding them snack/dinner, taking them to extra-curricular activities via public transport or driving, and helping them complete their homework. This year, I was a nanny May-Oct for a family of four children (6 months, 3 years, 5 years, and 8 years) from 7 am-6 p.m. on weekdays. My tasks were to wake the children and get them ready for school, transport them to school and after-school activities, make breakfast/dinner, nap-time, and play-time. Also, this past summer I was a nanny for an 11-year-old girl and my tasks were to transport her to various activities and hangout with her. Currently, I nanny for a family of two children (1 year and 4 years old) and my tasks are nap-time, prepare lunch, and play time.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/1/2014


My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Caron H. is a reference for Kathryn M. Relationship: Former Employer
Delia K. is a reference for Kathryn M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Chicago, IL 60625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now