JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

I am seeking a long term nanny position. I am currently a 911 Dispatcher in the north suburbs but intend to persue my passion which is caring for children here in the city. I am a Lakeview mom and have a thriving 13 year old daughter. Over the last year I have been a Nanny to 3 year old (now 4 1/2 year old) twins. I have cared for them on a consistent basis for 1 year (approx 15 hrs/wk after work) and loved it so much I have decided to become a full-time Nanny while taking 2 classes during the evening and weekends to complete my degree.
I live on the Lakeview/Lincoln park border and know the area well. I love taking kids on outings, cooking basic but healthy ,meals, museums, parks, and I am always looking for something new and fun for the kids. I have a newer model car, valid DL, insurance and flawless record. Being that I dispatch 911 I am also current on CPR certification as we use it more often than most people. I am hoping to find a long term position (2 yrs or more). If I seem like I could be a good fit, please feel free to email me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Chicago, IL 60657

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now