JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alejandra Q.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 47
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Alejandra is watching our 2 1/2 year old son full time until he is able to return to daycare at the end of Novem...

- Natalie K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Alejandra’s Bio

Hello. I am a 10+ years of experience as a nanny. I have a lot of experience with newborns. I've been working for a family for the las 6 1/2 years watching 3 girls since the Older one was 3 months old then twins arrived to the Family. I have great references from diferente families. I am very patience. warm, fun ( I just love kids) I am the kind of nanny that can sit down on the floor and play, read, or sing, and have fun, i love walks and take them to outdoor activities, play dates and classes. I am responsible. punctual, organize,. Comunication with the parents ir very important for me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/25/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/25/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Alejandra is watching our 2 1/2 year old son full time until he is able to return to daycare at the end of November. She is awesome! In the morning when the doorbell rings, he runs to the door excited to see her. She is always on time and she follows our instructions to the tee. If I could afford a nanny forever...she would be the one. She speaks English very very well, but even better, she is an excellent communicator. She listens well, explains things well and does not miss a thing. She even finds small ways to make our son feel special. For example, she noticed that he likes oranges so she brings him one almost every morning. He gets so excited to see what she has in her hands when she arrives. It's the little things! When checked Alejadra's references, they described some of the special ways she helped them out. But, I never expected her to be this great.

- Natalie K.

References

Christina L. is a reference for Alejandra Q.
Jump to Top
Alejandra Q.
Alejandra Q.
Chicago, IL 60625
47

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now