JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erika N. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Erika’s Bio


I am a 30 year old nanny with 18 years of babysitting/nanny experienc. I have an array of experience working with people as young as 2 to 98, based on my previous job; however my passion is working with the children. My previous job was working with adolescents part time as a counselor an inpatient psychiatric Hospital. However, the amazing and most beneficial aspect of my old job was being able to float to the different units at the inpatient hospital (ie: geriatrics, chemical dependency, adults, special intensive adult care and the eating disorder unit. I am an extrovert who has a life long love and skill when it comes to working with children of all ages. Every since I was ten and started working at the nursery at my church, I became passionate about working with an forming relationships with youth.

I am looking for full-time or part-time work; and also am available for short-notice jobs. I have experience and excel in the following areas: newborns, infants, toddlers, early elementary, junior high and high school. I am CPR certified and am experienced working with kids with specific medical conditions such as allergies, juvenile diabetes and asthma (to name a few). I have three years of experience working with adolescents with autism, ADD, depression, severe medical issues, ODD and learning disabilities (to name a few). I am comfortable with pets and am willing to feed/watch over your animals.

My previous nanny job consisted of working with a family of four ages 9 months, 2, 4, and 6 years old. My responsibilities included meal preparation, transporting the children to various activities, disciplining if necessary, and actively interacting with the children; whether that means playing with them, going to the park, or reading to them.

I love meeting new people and look forward to hearing from you! It is important to me that we set clear expectations from the beginning and there is open communication throughout our working relationship.

Hope to talk to you soon and message me if you have any questions!




Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Desiree S. is a reference for Erika N. Relationship: Family
Erin D. is a reference for Erika N. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Erika N.
Erika N.
Chicago, IL 60660

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now