JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paula L.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $7-$20 per hour

Paula’s Bio

Hi! My name is Paula and I love children. I have been surrounded by them my whole life, my mother was the caretaker of nearly every child on my block when I was growing up and even though I am the youngest of five children I grew up to love taking care of kids. My mom is a teacher so I help her out with her kids from time to time and I have been babysitting for about half of my life:) Last year I was a nanny for a three year old for about a year because that is all the time they asked of me and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I love to have fun with the kids, do art projects, play games, etc... My favorite thing to do is read to them. I am aware of and can work well with children with any kind of allergies, including food allergies, or any type of asthma. I have a lot of free time because I do stand-up comedy so I spend a lot of my time writing, but when I am not doing that I love to take care of children. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Abigail S. is a reference for Paula L.
Abigail S. is a reference for Paula L.
Jump to Top
Paula L.
Paula L.
Chicago, IL 60625
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now