JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donna D.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60610.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Donna’s Bio

Hi! I am a college student who loves working with kids! I grew up in a homeschooled family, and have LOTS of experience with kids! My favorite job so far has been working at a daycare/preschool center for a few months this past spring/summer. I loved being apart of the kid's lives and being able to build relationships with them because I saw them all day everyday. I love helping kids learn and explore the things around them.

I have been known to do anything from building forts to playing pet store with them (not to worry, we only temporarily make messes). :) Art projects for mom and dad are great, as well as reading stories (or making them up as we go). I am great a multi tasking which is a must for childcare, and have a knack for making the little moments special.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Pam T. is a reference for Donna D.
Krisin U. is a reference for Donna D.
Jump to Top
Donna D.
Donna D.
Chicago, IL 60610
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now