JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin M. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Erin’s Bio

Hello! My name is Erin Murtha and I'm 30 years old. I have extensive childcare experience working in early child care center, pre-school settings, and working both part time and full time nannying positions. I have worked with children ages 5 months to 13 years old and with multiple child households.

I have an undergraduate degree in Human Development from Cornell Unviversity and a Masters in Social Work from University of Illinois at Chicago. I work as a licensed part time Psychiatric Social Worker in the ER Department at Evanston Northshore Hospital. My hope is to find a part time childcare position to continue my love for working with children and adolescents.

My experience working with youth extends beyond childcare. I have developed and ran basketball camps for children ages 4-13, and coached boys and girls softball, baseball and basketball teams for children ages 10-18.
Additionally, I have worked with at risk children on the south side of Chicago facilitating social skill building workshops for K-3rd graders as well as been an after school tutor and youth mentor.

Lastly, I worked with children and adolescents ages 3-17 in a psychiatric hospital setting providing counseling, emotional support and coping skill development.

I encourage children and adolescents to explore independently to the extent they have proven capable and responsible enough to handle with an adult always keeping a close eye to avoid any danger. I am an advocate for emotional learning as key factors In order to develop positive skills to navigate the adversity and challenges they may face throughout their life.

From a teaching standpoint, I believe it is important to provide positive encouragement and help when it is necessary while avoiding "giving the answers". It is important to guide children through the social, cognitive, and developmental process-not do it for them.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile! Please feel free to email me with any additional questions! :)


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/7/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer R. is a reference for Erin M. Relationship: Former Employer
Betsy And Scott F. is a reference for Erin M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erin M.
Erin M.
Chicago, IL 60660

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now