JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anca P. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60645.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 35
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Anca’s Bio

    ANCA PAVELESCU-Resume  Cell: (773)344-5811  OBJECTIVE:   To obtain a nanny  position  EDUCATION:  Education  Bachelors degree in Social Worker with emphasis in Educational  Psychology at 1 Decembrie 1918 Alba    Iulia, University, Romania.  Graduation date:  June  2005; Grade Average 3.52 High School Diploma, Graduation date: June 2001.  CHILD RELATED EXPERIENCE
Working  as a teacher at a daycare Children’s World , age group 1 ½ - 2 ½ year old, 8-10 children at a time(daily activities drawing, singing- ABC, 1-10, dancing, playing, reading, etc), preparing arts and crafts and assisting children.  for 5 months;  
Working as a nanny with children’s ages between 1-3 years old for almost 2 years (Supervising the children, preparing and serve nutritious meals *Play dates with other children* Maintain a safe and healthy environment for the children * Reading to the children, preparing arts and crafts and assisting children* Taking trips to the park and library * Light house cleaning);  
Taking care of babies (age 4-12 months old )  for friends and family for 1 year (daily activities included * Playing, reading, feeding, bathing the child* Play dates with other children /babies*Taking the child to the park on a daily base).   ADDITIONAL QUALIFICAGTIONS:
 CPR certification;
 Meal preparation skills: experience;
Organized and reliable childcare worker;
 Flexible: able to work in a variety of settings and adapt to different situation;
 Mature and responsible: childcare worker for five  years;
 Proficient in the use of computers and programs;
 Family law classes attended at Truman Wright College, Chicago IL
 Abuse and neglect  class taken.    PROFESSIONAL GOALS
I will work hard to be a positive influence in the lives of my children in care, their parents, and my fellow people;
To keep up with the most effective teaching methods, I wish to attend workshops, obtain a master's degree, and interact with other parents/nannies/teachers for advice and to learn and apply new ideas.   REFERENCES Child related:
Oana  and Eugen Chetrosanu. (taking care of Roberto 2 year old) ph #
Children’s World Day Care 5911 N Lincoln Ave, Ms Anny, Chicago Il ph #
Delia and John Dale (taking care of Amanda 2 year old) ph # Professional related:·         Dana R. ( ex coworker ) Chicago IL  ph# ·         Marius O. (ex coworker) Chicago IL ph#   ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Interest including traveling, camping, cooking, reading, dancing and helping children, collecting postcard from around the world.
Activities including:  all outdoor sports like: playing tennis, volleyball, skating.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping


Dana R. is a reference for Anca P.
Dana R. is a reference for Anca P.
Jump to Top
Anca P.
Anca P.
Chicago, IL 60645

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now