JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nanette V.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Nanette’s Bio

  To say a little about myself... I live on the north side of Chicago, where I've gone to school for four years. I have an amazing family, and they are a significant part of my life. My two cousins Eleanor (in my profile picture) and her big brother Joe are easily my favorite people in the world. I love to cook, play outside, or read. I have been both an artist and a thespian in my time at school and I love to create. When I am with children I like to bring those things into my time with them. When I’m with kids, I usually don’t micromanage and pretend that I can determine their moods or their desires, but I can have enough fun things up my sleeve to do well. I don’t, for even myself, like to sit on the couch all day…but an occasional movie is a treat. There are so many exciting things to do, to see, to read that it seems silly to me to spend all my time inside or doing the same thing every day. On the business side of things, I have been working with kids since I was one. I’ve been babysitting since I was thirteen. I have six years of experience with the Streamwood Park District in Streamwood, IL. There I worked with kids 2-15 instructing athletic classes, coaching softball, and planning and executing events for the children in the area. At North Park University I studied youth ministry and through my internships and my own volunteering have worked with kids 0-18. For almost 3 years I have worked for a nanny agency on the north shore and have had both temporary and part time jobs through them. Currently I am working with my agency and sitter city-- taking temporary nanny jobs with full time hours. I would love to find a family to commit to full time. **also, I can provide any references you need, upon request**


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kathy A. is a reference for Nanette V.
Susan B. is a reference for Nanette V.
Jump to Top
Nanette V.
Nanette V.
Chicago, IL 60640

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now