JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Briannah B. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Briannah’s Bio

Hello! My name is Briannah and I am twenty-seven. I have my Associate of Science degree, with a minor in Elementary Education. I've been babysitting and nannying since I was around fourteen, but did so more heavily after graduating high school. For about seven years, I assisted a woman with her newborn twins, as well as her in-home daycare. I love kids and being part of their learning experience - it's like getting to see things through new eyes, and for the first time! I'm a big fan of art and reading, so both of those things fall pretty heavy into my routine. I'm also a big fan of following the rules and having some structure, but not at the expense of the child - with kids, anything can happen throughout the day. I am first aid and CPR certified. I am comfortable with cooking - as someone who is trying to eat a little healthier, I am not opposed to planning meals this way, and as I am working on my fitness, being active is incredibly important to me. I am also comfortable with cleaning - I have experience in cleaning hospital rooms, so I even have some training (and am not squeamish!) in that regard. Most of all, I enjoy spending time with children and incorporating fun and educational activities into daily routines - anything to benefit the child and promote their well-being.

I was previously nanny for a two year old in Lakeview/Wrigleyville area full time (I started caring for her when she was 3 months), but her mother is accepted a new job position, and my services were no longer needed.

I genuinely look forward to hearing from you!

Feel free to e-mail me or call me at 630-935-7997


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/22/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cassandra D. is a reference for Briannah B. Relationship: Former Employer
Heidi K. is a reference for Briannah B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Briannah B.
Briannah B.
Chicago, IL 60613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now