JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I have nannied for 5 years for three children; traveling with them, doing house work, running errands, staying overnight and over weekends while the parents traveled. I also taught them ART class once a week. Designing my own curriculum, activities and projects for the kids.
I also lived abroad in Australia helping out a family with three kids under the age of 5, which was a very humbling experience! Compassionate, soft spirited, approachable, communicative are some words to describe me. I rip it and grip it when I need to get something done and am very good at multitasking. 
Resume available upon request


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Swedish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Charlene V. is a reference for Melissa S.
Jump to Top
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Chicago, IL 60614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now