JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lucia D.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 35
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Lucia’s Bio

I was born in Buenos Aires, Argentina and moved to Los Angeles, California at the age of six. I have always had a great love and admiration for children of all ages which is what lead me to my career. My first child care position was at age 15 at a summer camp where I organized outdoor games and supervised children from ages 4 to 11. From that day, I realized that it was something I truly enjoyed doing. Since then I have worked at several schools with children with learning disabilities, summer camps, infant/toddler day care centers, pre-schools, high schools, elementary schools, tour guide and live-in nanny positions.   Over the years, I have developed practical tools to assist families with many complex situations. I am a dedicated professional, committed to providing a loving, fun and safe environment for your children. I practice a healthy lifestyle with plenty of exercise and nutritious eating habits. It is my hope that we can work together in the future. I am currently looking for a nanny position starting mid May 2014.      


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/14/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Natalie S. is a reference for Lucia D. Relationship: Family
Mike Y. is a reference for Lucia D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lucia D.
Lucia D.
Chicago, IL 60640

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now