Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60653
  • 21 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Victoria

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Victoria, and I am a professional and experienced full-spectrum doula and night nanny, currently seeking opportunities with families easing into parenthood--whether with your first child or fifth! While I have ample experience working as a childcare provider, I transitioned into working as a postpartum doula and night nanny a few years ago, recognizing the importance in support during the postpartum period. I tailor my services to each family that I work with, truly aiming to be "the village"--whether breastfeeding support, help around the house, taking care of the baby(ies) while you get some much needed sleep, sibling support, and otherwise serving as an informed teammate--I pride myself in helping make the postpartum period one that is more manageable and enjoyable for the family as a whole. I'm also an LMSW, specializing in perinatal mental health and working toward my PMH-C and LCSW. In addition to my Read more specific experience as a postpartum doula and night nanny, I have over 10 years combined experience working in childcare as a nanny and home daycare provider (and mama!) My experience includes newborns through 18 years, infant and toddler multiples, as well as children with special needs--including Asperger's, ADHD and SPD. I also have experience using NG tubes and g-tubes, following restricted diets due to metabolic disorders and/or severe food allergies, and am comfortable using an Epi-Pen if needed. I am CPR/first aid certified, and am also a Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician, birth doula and bereavement doula. If you're interested in learning more about me or my experience, I'd love to connect. Please feel free to shoot me an email and I will respond promptly. Best, Victoria

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/27/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 09/04/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/11/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Suzanne S.

6/4/2007

Tori was our nanny for our 2 kids and she was great with them. She is very creative, full of positive energy and kept the kids engaged and active. I highly recommend her.

Jayme T.

9/24/2006

Tori has babysitted several times for our family. She is a responsible and loving babysitter. My girls love that Tori will bring arts & crafts projects for them to do while we are out. I highly recommend Tori!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now