JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hanna W.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

Hanna’s Bio

I am looking for a full or part time nanny job in Chicago. I currently nanny one morning a week for twin 4 year olds in Edgewater. In addition, I was nanny in NorthCenter for over 2 years with the same family, and a summer nanny in Seattle while I was still in school. I am hoping to find consistent hours and a family I love.

I have over 13 years experience babysitting. I am very dependable, tidy, and up to any challenge.

I have sat for many families with children from ages 3 months to 12 years old. I have two younger sisters, one is 21 and the other is 15, so I have had experience with babies since I was 10.

I enjoy all ages. I can be really mellow and play board games, or invent a game outside. Riding bikes or just hide and go seek are fun too; I gear myself to whatever the kid wants to do. Children all have their own personalities and some really like me to be involved and others just like me making popcorn and going to the "movie theater" in their house.

One of my favorite things to do with kids is arts and crafts and baking. I received my BFA in Costume Design in 2013, so I really like theatrics and anything creative. I'm excellent at paper crowns!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Wendi G. is a reference for Hanna W. Relationship: Former Employer
Michelle S. is a reference for Hanna W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hanna W.
Hanna W.
Chicago, IL 60625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now