JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ari W.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Ari’s Bio

Hello my name is Ari. I am a recent graduate from the University of Illinois this year. I have worked extensively with children for most of my life. I have been caring for children for 10 years. I have provided child care for kids as young as infants and as old as teenagers, and have provided homework help ranging from basic writing to algebra. I have experience babysitting and working with twins and triplets. In high school, I taught a weekly Spanish class for a year at a local elementary school, but am not fluent and would not consider myself a Spanish speaker. I have also worked in an after-school day care, providing homework help and planning activities for the kids. Furthermore I have programmed and worked a monthly Parent's Night Out event. Most of my childcare experience comes from my 11 years on summer camp staff, 8 as a counselor and 3 as a supervisor. In a camp setting, I have directly worked with kids PK-6th and indirectly with all ages. I have experience with kids with diagnosed and undiagnosed behavioral problems. As a person I am a caring individual. I enjoy making people smile. I love teaching and playing with children. One of my favorite parts of childcare is being engaged with the kids, whether that means playing games, making crafts, or helping them with their homework. I try to instill morals and good judgement in the children I care for, creating a nurturing, caring and safe environment.   More references and resume available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kathy Z. is a reference for Ari W.
Brenda F. is a reference for Ari W.
Jump to Top
Ari W.
Ari W.
Chicago, IL 60613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now