JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mia M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Mia’s Bio

I currently live in the Ravenswood Manor area, and have lived there for the past year. I moved to Chicago 10 years ago from Missouri after completing my undergraduate degree at the University of Missouri-Columbia, with a B.S. in Human Development and Family Studies. I have worked as a preschool teacher for 5 years, mainly with 2-5 year olds, however floated in and out of infant/toddler rooms. I worked as a nanny for 4.5 years. The children were 2 and 9 months when I began. I currently still babysit for them occasionally (they are 11 and 9 now!) I have a Master's degree in Counseling from DePaul University. I completed an internship at Lutherbrook Academy, where I worked with children and adolescents with severe learning disabilities, behavior disorders, and emotional disturbance. After this, worked as a Service Coordinator in the state Early Intervention System. I assisted families with coordinating therapy services for their children, aged 0-3, that are experiencing developmental delays. I also have a Master's of Arts in Teacher in Special Education. I teach elementary school in Chicago Public Schools. I babysit on weeknights and weekends.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/12/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jason N. is a reference for Mia M.
Laura S. is a reference for Mia M.
Jump to Top
Mia M.
Mia M.
Chicago, IL 60625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now