JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jane H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 72
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jane’s Bio

I am a 64 year old woman who just recently retired from the paper and printing industry. I have lived in Chicgo since 1974 where my late husband and I raised two beautiful and successful daughters. I have a wide range of interest and many friends but still feel vital and want to be as productive as I can while continuing to earn a little bit of money. I love children and don't have any grandchildren yet so I've decided that babysitting or being a nanny would be very fulfulling and a lot of fun. I missed out on a lot of the early developmental events with my daughter due to my career. My husband was a stay at home Dad and was home with the girls during the day and I of course took over after five o'clock and on weekends. I'd like to  make up for some of those lost experiences with other people's children. I am good natured, have a good sense of humor and am very patient. I also love to cook and take care of a home, so I'm here to help in a number of areas if you have the need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Aaron R. is a reference for Jane H.
Nancy N. is a reference for Jane H.
Jump to Top
Jane H.
Jane H.
Chicago, IL 60625
72

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now