JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyssa H. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60626. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I highly recommend Alyssa as your nanny! She has done an excellent job for us looking after our little boy who ...

- Tamara J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Alyssa Hirsh. I'm 22 years old and a recent graduate of DePaul University in Chicago. I majored in Elementary Education and minored in American Sign Language. I'm very responsible and reliable as well as fun, funny (if I do say so myself), creative, and have a very big heart. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, playing soccer or volleyball, working out, bike riding, reading, drawing, painting, or exploring Chicago.
I've been babysitting for approximately six years, but was a motherhelper by age 12. As a preteen, I entertained the kids (ages four through ten) in my neighborhood while their moms put away the groceries or tidied up the house. At 14 I began babysitting regularly on the weekends for families with children ages two through ten. At 16, 17, and 18 I babysat full time during the summers for a family with children ages 11 and 14. Since graduating high school, I've continued babysitting children ages


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/15/2014


My availability is valid through 6/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I highly recommend Alyssa as your nanny! She has done an excellent job for us looking after our little boy who is 13 months. Alyssa is conscientious about safety - even taking a 4 hour "baby safety" class to become certified in CPR and First Aid before she started with us. Alyssa has been on time and reliable. She happily followed our little boy's schedule and filled in his diary with the details of the day. You can also just tell she has fun making our little boy happy and read to him and took him to his favorite park and the zoo. Alyssa also has a mind for child development - we are trying to get our son to swtich to a sippy cup and Alyssa was creative in coming up with ways to get him to adopt the cup. I think the scene I came home to the other day sums it up perfectly - I walked in the door to find my little boy clean and happy playing with his toys; the kitchen and eating area was spotless; and his baby clothes were very neatly folded in the basket. What more could a working mom ask for?

- Tamara J.
Jump to Top
Alyssa H.
Alyssa H.
Chicago, IL 60626

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now