JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60601.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

A Little About Me...
I am a 21 years old and have attended the University of Vermont where I studied English and Early Childhood Development. I took a few years off to travel and participate in an organic farming program but have recently moved back to Chicago and plan to resume my education as a part time student at the beginning of next year.  I have extensive experience working as a nanny and babysitter for children of many different ages and have worked for a year as a teaching assistant at Trinity Preschool in Burlington, Vermont.
Things I LOVE : Any activity that allows me to be outdoors; yoga; all kinds of arts and crafts; Food (love to cook and bake); animals; children, adults (people in general), music, dancing, etc.
Qualities That Make Me A Great Caregiver : I am well organized, responsible and mature, as well as nurturing, patient, emotionally intuitive, personable, energetic, creative, and open-minded.
Beliefs : I think it is essential to encourage the unique and creative individuality of each child as well as to provide a positive model of behavior through my own actions and words. My experience has led me to believe that children are by nature active and exploratory and should be encouraged to engage in a range of dynamic activities that foster their social, emotional, and intellectual development. Therefore, if you are okay letting your child watch television or play videogames all day, I am not the right sitter to employ.
I have no preference as to the age or gender of the children that I care for, as I love and accept children (and people) of all types. Although I am not specifically certified in caring for children with special needs, I learn quickly and am open to a special needs childcare position if the parent(s) or guardian(s) are comfortable with a sitter lacking certified expertise in this area. Furthermore if offered such a position, I will take whatever additional initiate is necessary to educate myself on the child's unique condition or circumstances.
Availability : My hours of availability are extremely flexible and am happy to cater to whatever your families scheduling needs may be.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 11/1/11

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mary W. is a reference for Katherine H. Relationship: Family
Lauren F. is a reference for Katherine H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Katherine H.
Katherine H.
Chicago, IL 60601

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now