JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lori B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Lori’s Bio

*During the summer months I'm available FULL TIME and during the school year I'm available daytime hours (until 2 or 2:30), evenings (starting at6 on weekdays) and weekends!
Hello, I am a Montessori teacher who is currently looking to get back to nannying!
I could go on and on about my experience as a preschool coordinator, babysitter, nanny, Sunday School teacher, Hebrew School teacher, special needs teacher, tutor and Montessori teacher. However, the reason that I'm a "perfect" nanny is that I treat the children like they're my own, I'm loving and caring but firm. I love to have fun and I'm super creative. I'm punctual and reliable ( a must for being a public school teacher!). If you think we'd be a good match, please feel free to contact me. I truly believe that finding a nanny is about finding the right scenario for both the family and the nanny because it's such a personal relationship (not to get all sappy!). Hope to hear back soon. Respectfully yours, Lori Bloom
ps:I do have my own car and insurance.
I am available for overnights if needed.
I have been CPR/First aid certified many times over and I'm willing to get re-certified if needed.
I have been asked many times over if I can "tutor" for the children. The thing is, I believe that it's just part of caring for the children. If we see a need for extra work on something-it gets done! I guess it's part of the perk of having a teacher nanny/babysit ;)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Martha B. is a reference for Lori B.
Martha B. is a reference for Lori B.
Jump to Top
Lori B.
Lori B.
Chicago, IL 60614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now